DPL Vote Turnout

So I get bored occasionally and start analysing things. Some interesting absences from the DPL voting this year seem notable. None of our ex-DPLs have voted (yet): Ian Murdock’s stuck in n-m so has something of an excuse, but Bruce Perens, Ian Jackson, Wichert Akkerman, Ben Collins and Bdale Garbee also don’t appear eligible for “I voted!” badges. At least our soon-to-be-ex DPL, Martin, can proudly stick a metaphorical pin to his chest! Similarly, only two of our seven-member technical committee have voted; three cheers for Manoj and Raul for holding the fort!

Oh well, at least all this year’s candidates have voted, that’s gotta count for something, right?

Leave a Reply